Nevada > Secretary Of State > State Business License (Non Title 7)
Sole Proprietor Renewal - Nevada
|Sole Proprietor Renewal Form. This is a Nevada form and can be used in State Business License (Non Title 7) Secretary Of State .||
|Get this form for FREE as a print-only pdf|
ROSS MILLER Secretary of State 202 North Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701-4201 (775) 684-5708 Website: www.nvsos.gov Nevada State Business License Sole Proprietor Renewal PRINT LEGIBLY OR TYPE ALL INFORMATION ABOVE SPACE IS FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Online renewal is also available at www.nvsos.gov USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT Completing this form DOES NOT relieve you of any statutory or regulatory requirements relating to your business. You may be required to complete a Nevada Business Registration form with the Nevada Department of Taxation and Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation. Please check with these and other state/local government agencies for additional licensing requirements. * Asterisks indicate required information. Incomplete forms will be rejected. INSTRUCTIONS: 1. This renewal form is for the use of sole proprietors with a State Business License on file with the Secretary of State. 2. If you are exempt from the requirements of the State Business License pursuant to NRS 76.020 DO NOT use this form. Please submit a State Business License Exemption form. 3. Return the completed form with the $200.00 business license fee. $100 penalty will be added for failure to file form by license expiration date. Refunds are not available on improperly filed renewals. 4. File online at www.nvsos.gov or return the completed form to: Secretary of State, 202 North Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701-4201, (775) 684-5708. 5. If paying by check, make your check payable to the Secretary of State. If paying by credit card, you must complete and attach an ePayment Checklist available at www.nvsos.gov in the Forms Library under the Resources section of the Business Center. 6. Form must be in the possession of the Secretary of State on or before the last day of the month in which the State Business License expires. (Postmark date is not accepted as a receipt date.) Forms received after due date will be returned for additional fees and penalties. 7. The sole proprietor renewing the State Business License must sign the application. FORM WILL BE RETURNED IF UNSIGNED. 1* Signature must be that of the sole proprietor. I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief and acknowledge that pursuant to NRS 239.330, it is a category C felony to knowingly offer any false or forged instrument for filing in the Office of the Secretary of State. I understand that this is the name that will be listed as the sole proprietor on the State Business License. First Name Middle (Optional) Last Name Suffix X Signature of Sole Proprietor Date Spouse, required only if to be listed on license First Name Middle (Optional) Last Name Suffix X Signature of Spouse Date 2* 3 NV Business ID # (Required - Number on State Business License) You may add up to four businesses associated with this sole proprietor. Entries into this section do not relieve you of other business license or DBA filings required by local/county offices. Business Name(s) 1. 3. 2. 4. 4* Physical Address Physical Street Address City State Zip Code 5 Mailing Address (if different) PO Box or Street Address City State Zip Code 6 7 Entity Phone Email Address ( ) Check here to receive notices electronically Nevada Secretary of State BL Renewal Sole Proprietor Revised: 2-17-11 American LegalNet, Inc. www.FormsWorkFlow.com This form must be accompanied by appropriate fees. See instructions.